There was a glitch after, funnily enough, I had upgraded my Mac OS from Snow Leopard to Lion: my computer would no longer recognise the SD cards from either of my cameras. So, while Rob was able to upload her photos from Kruger, I was not – until, yesterday, I popped in to the iStore in Sandton and sought out a young man’s help. No, for the computer, I mean.

Anyway, he fixed it – I don’t know how, and neither did he, frankly, but somehow, unexpectedly and inexplicably, it all works again, and here are some of the results.

The lion kill, incidentally, is Rob’s photo, taken on my Nikon, as she was on the side of the car where the lions and the slain buffalo were – and with the dirt road crowded with more cars than a Sandton shopping mall on payday, there was no way I was going to be able to turn the car around to take the pic myself.

