With preparations for our departure for Canada steadily getting under way – storage booked, agreement reached with Eve and Kathy (and their partners) as to what items they will keep for us and use whilst we are away, quotes received today for the furniture removal, telephone, DSTV cancelled as of end November, and so on, I took some time out this afternoon to print up a few photos to take to Canada, as gifts for Rob’s sister, her brother and sister-in-law, and her young nephew. Along the way, I printed out an A3 photo of Lions Head and Camps Bay: all of a sudden, I realised I would want a photo of home, in my new home, in Toronto.

The elephants were shot on the Zambezi, on our honeymoon; the leopard was shot in Kruger, during our recent visit with my mother and my children, and my sister Laura.

